Historic Photographs

Home

Search

Subject Browse
Browse by Subject >>

State/City Browse
Alaska
Alabama
Arkansas
Arizona
California
Colorado
Connecticut
District of Columbia
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Iowa
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Massachusetts
Maryland
Maine
Michigan
Minnesota
Missouri
Mississippi
Montana
North Carolina
North Dakota
Nebraska
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
Nevada
New York
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Virginia
Vermont
Washington
Wisconsin
West Virginia
Wyoming

Home

>

Missouri

>

Springfield

>

Walnut-Dollison Historic District, Tabor House, 315 South Dollison Avenue, Springfield, Greene County, MO



See 23 maps of this location


B&W Photos

HB696254
BWPhotos 095685

HB696255
BWPhotos 095686


Data Pages


Photo Caption Pages


Item Title


Location
315 South Dollison Avenue, Springfield, MO

Find maps of Springfield, MO


Created/Published
Documentation compiled after 1933.

Notes
Survey number HABS MO-1252-E
Significance: The earliest known occupants in this large frame building, once a single family residence, were Herscel H. and Sumner S. tabor, owners of Tabor Brothers Lumber Mill. In 1902, John Schmook, proprietor of Ullman College and later manager of Schmook and Culler Insurance, moved in. It was later subdivided into apartments, like a number of other houses in this mixed occupance neighborhood. Although the original curved front porch has been replaced with a similar square one, this building has retained a large degree of its original integrity and stand as one of the better preserved examples of late Victorian architecture in the neighborhood.

Subjects
Houses


Collection
Historic American Buildings Survey (Library of Congress)

Contents


Back to Springfield, Missouri